on the dashboard/servers/{guildid} page, when showing a guild manager t… - #13
Merged
quarterback-ai-dev-environment[bot] merged 1 commit intoAug 20, 2026
Conversation
Authored-by: Quarterback <engine@qback.com>
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Intent
on the dashboard/servers/{guildid} page, when showing a guild manager their list of channels, there should be a special icon or word next to channels that the bot is restricted from posting in. maybe saying "(restricted)" next to the channel name. After clicking the "save reporting channel" button, instead of saving immediately, there should be a confirmation modal popup that restates the current channel and the new channel, and IF the new channel is restricted, we should put some kind of warning that the manager must grant RowBot access to that channel or the messages will be rejected. Despite the warning, the user can still click" confirm" or "cancel". Ideally this would only reload the relevant part of the page via htmx instead of reloading the whole page. The save button should be an htmx post rather than a standard submit.
Claims proven
Confidence: high
Closes #12